My Road Trip: Summer of 2015

A photo essay by Luciana Roe, age 1.5

I got in the big moving house... that didn't seem so big after three days of living with four other grown ups.
We all packed into the big rolling house… that didn’t seem so big after three days.
I stretched my legs at the local rest stops along the way.
I stretched my legs at the local rest stops along the way.
Grandpa took me to a concert in Bozeman, Montana.
Grandpa gave me a ride to a concert in Bozeman, Montana.
Oh, Grandma, too.
Oh, and Grandma, too.  We listened to the band as Mama K finished her half marathon.
'Merica!
‘Merica!
We played with our friends at their farm: Three Fiddles Farm!  We ate the most amazing fresh vegetables and learned about their business.
We played with our friends at their farm: 3 Fiddles Farm. We ate the most amazing fresh vegetables and learned about their growing business.
I guess I wasn't invited to this party (with Farmer K, Farmer M and Farmhand Baby I), but I hear it was fun...
I guess I wasn’t invited to this party (with Farmer K, Farmer M [not pictured] and Farmhand Baby I), but I hear it was fun…
And I got some new toys for the plane ride back, since Grandma and Grandpa were headed to Michigan and we needed to fly back to the Pacific NW.
At least I got some new toys for the plane ride, since Grandma and Grandpa were headed to Michigan and we needed to fly back to the Pacific NW.

Since I liked my trip to 3 Fiddles Farm so much, Mama C said I should post a link to a website with more info so that others can see what they’re all about.

Farmers M and K From "Yummy Montana: Depot Farmers Market" blog: http://yummymontana.blogspot.com
Farmers M and K of 3 Fiddles Farm
From “Yummy Montana: Depot Farmers Market” blog: http://yummymontana.blogspot.com
One thought on “My Road Trip: Summer of 2015

  1. Jeri Bigler

    Hi Lucie and Moms,
    I hadn’t checked the blog in a while. Thanks for sharing. Lucie is so cute. I enjoyed hearing of your vacation. So glad you are all healthy and happy. Looked like Halloween was sp fun this year with Lucie. Kids make it all so much fun. Thinking of you and wishing you well. Love Jeri Bigler

Leave a Reply

