Resoluted (guest blog)

Hi, it’s Lucie again! I’m just writing to brag about all of the New Year’s resolutions I’ve been knocking out, starting with a big move to a whole different town on New Year’s Eve.  Sadly, I was so tuckered out by all of the action that I didn’t get to see the ball drop… unless by “ball” you mean giant jar of marmelade and by “drop” you mean pulled forcefully to the floor by moi.  If that’s the case, then yes, I did get to see that!

Okay, back to the bragging.

Resolution #1: Get artsy (yes, that’s paint on my face, so what?)

Talk about surreal! Salvador Dali has nothing on LRR.
Talk about surreal! Salvador Dali has nothing on LRR.

Resolution #2: Get active

If at first...
If at first…
...you don't succeed...
…you don’t succeed…
Dust yourself and smile again!
Dust yourself and smile again!

Resolution #3: Take care of myself

What's this do?
What’s this do?

Resolution #4: Change the scenery

This box tases delicious! I think it should be used for kitchen items.
This box tases delicious! I think it should be used for kitchen items.
I'm going to keep a close eye on these boxes of toys...
I’m going to keep a close eye on these boxes of toys…

Resolution #5: Keep lookin’ cute (travelling with a professional photographer doesn’t hurt)

image

Leave a Reply

