Adventures in Daycare

When we go to pick Lucie up from daycare, there are actually two other babies there who look just like her. All three have full heads of black hair and are about the same size. As we are packing up for the day, I like to say “hi” to them since I am particularly drawn to interesting phenomena such as doppelgängers.

Today, I stopped to sympathize with a particularly fussy member of the Brown Baby Trio, when I hear the room monitor call out:

“She is saying: ‘You look like my mom; stop talking to me!'”

Er, did I just get into passive-aggressive trouble for talking to the crying baby? And did she just insinuate that all Asians look alike?

Or maybe I really have a doppelgänger out there, too.

Leave a Reply

